Photography & Arts: Color Coded

It must be the holidays. At least, we at Write From Wrong think it’s the holidays. We received early presents for our 7th issue that we would like to share with you our viewers. Santa must have dropped these gifts from his sleigh on his way to the North Pole. Anyways, we would like to share the artwork of Elan Parker along with a colorfully written statement about her work below. Enjoy!

“COLOR is my key to the sequestered thought, my way down the rabbit hole, my magnifying looking glass.”

Within the past two years of my artistic experience, I’ve realize that color and light form everything within our perception, dynamically shaping my understanding of not only what “art” is to me, but also how I project my ideas and my essence into the world.

The main point of my work was to study and observe people; both their superficial expressions and inner pathologies. What I came to notice was the clear, unambiguous sameness of the “we,” regardless of individualistic feeling, emotion, or extrinsic thought. We are all the same: a large conglomerate of “persons” creating one singularity, eternally searching for… freedom. Freedom of mind, spirit, and thought. We attach ourselves to tangible forms through materials and commonly accepted ideas, which become “anchors” in this plane of reality. Those fixations and attachments become the very bars that cage our freedom of understanding. We remain in this plane because we choose to attach ourselves to this plane, limiting us to our acknowledgement of the external and ignoring our most intrinsic and innate knowledge of infinite possibility.

My search for knowledge and better understanding of the self and world is displayed throughout my progression in my art. Color and color formatting shape my emotion within each piece. No words, just color to bind thought and evoke a million feelings that distill into one single piece depicting the universal…the human Diaspora—the understanding of the “we.”
-Elan Parker

Blinded By Form (Oil On Canvas)

Blue Girl (Color Pencil w/Sharpie)

The Thinker (Oil on Canvas)

Deep Roots Rising (Color Pencils)

Comments
4 Responses to “Photography & Arts: Color Coded”
  1. detox diet says:

    Can I just say what a aid to seek out someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know tips on how to carry an issue to light and make it important. Extra folks must learn this and perceive this aspect of the story. I cant believe youre not more in style because you positively have the gift.

  2. I believe that a simple and unassuming manner of life is best for everyone, best both for the body and the mind.

  3. I?m impressed, I need to say. Really not often do I encounter a blog that?s both educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you might have hit the nail on the head. Your concept is outstanding; the difficulty is one thing that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very joyful that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for something relating to this.

  4. racing girls says:

    Aw, this was a very nice post. In thought I would like to put in writing like this moreover ? taking time and precise effort to make a very good article? however what can I say? I procrastinate alot and by no means appear to get something done.

Leave a Reply

  • Follow Us On Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • WFW Facebook Page

    Like Us On FB

